Log In

Reset Password

2023 Arts Ovation Awards recipients honored

PRESS PHOTO BY ED COURRIER Recipients of the 32nd Annual Arts Ovation Awards gather onstage May 11, Civic Theatre of Allentown, 527 N. 19th St., Allentown. Honored by the Allentown Arts Commission for 2023 are, from left: Matt Halm, Dedication to the Arts & Community; Deborah Rabinsky, Lifelong Commitment; Charles Stonewall, Visual Arts; Hilda Gonzalez of Interlace Cultural y Desarrollo Integral Mexicano de Lehigh Valley Inc., Performing Arts; Bathsheba Monk, Literary Arts; Hector Castro, Emerging Artist; Dee Cameron Rhoads, Arts Education; Heather Rodale of Healing Through the Arts, Service to the Arts; and Paul Anthony of International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union No. 375, Philanthropy. Eli Mercedes, William Allen; Julio Pena Sosa, Louis Dieruff; Madison Pearce, Central Catholic, and Gabe DeJesus, Building 21, received Allentown School District scholarship awards.