Log In

Reset Password

Parade’s grand marshals gather

Press photo courtesy Mayor's Office Mayor J. William Reynolds in late October met with a group of fifth grade students in city hall who represented Bethlehem Area School District's 16 elementary schools and served as grand marshals for the city's Halloween Parade Nov. 5. Each student was selected for their answers to the question, “How do you imagine the future of your Bethlehem community?” Students responded through art, essays, videos and more. The grand marshals for this year's Halloween parade were: Constance Reid, Asa Packer ES; Maeve Sifford, Calypso ES; Cozette Strause, Clearview ES; Carlos Sepulveda, Donegan ES; Allison Schiffert, Farmersville ES; Jemma Colon, Fountain Hill ES; Adalee Amann, Freemansburg ES; Skylar Sinwell, Governor Wolf ES; Evan Stempo, James Buchanan ES; Natalie Georges, Hanover ES; Alizzon Pina Diaz, Lincoln ES; Charith Devarinti, Marvine ES; Emily Brodhead, Miller Heights ES; Lara Pereira Ferreira Barros, Spring Garden ES; Sofia Rae Pickering, Thomas Jefferson ES; and Mason Meyer, William Penn ES. Parade coverage continues on pages A12 and A13.