Log In

Reset Password

College Corner

Coastal Carolina University

Students named to dean’s list

More than 2,700 undergraduate students at Coastal Carolina University were named to the dean’s list for the fall 2022 semester, including Zachary Christman, of Northampton, and Brooke Holmes, of Whitehall. Students who make the dean’s list have achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher (3.25 for freshmen) for the semester.

Coastal Carolina University is a dynamic, public comprehensive liberal arts institution located in Conway, just minutes from the resort area of Myrtle Beach, S.C.

CCU offers baccalaureate degrees in 104 major fields of study. Among the university’s graduate-level programs are 27 master’s degrees, one educational specialist degree and doctorates in education and marine science: coastal and marine systems science. CCU boasts a growing array of internship, research and international opportunities for students, as well as numerous online programs through Coastal Online.

More than 10,300 students from across the country and around the world interact with a world-class faculty and enjoy a nationally competitive NCAA I athletic program, an inspiring cultural calendar and a tradition of community interaction that is fueled by more than 180 student clubs and organizations.


Dean’s list is announced

The following students have been named to the dean’s list for the fall 2022 semester at Northampton Community College. The honor is reserved for students who have completed a minimum of six credits and achieved at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale in the fall 2022 semester.

Catasauqua: Rania Abdulqader, Angelina Grate, Hannah Matchette, Sara Reiter, Ramona Rodriguez, Sarah Yandrasitz

Bath: Tori Andrew, Brianna Barnes, Jasmine Bond, Jillian Bond, Ashley Bowden, Sophie Bretzik, Hunter Corrow, John Cunningham, Bethany Druckenmiller, Abigail Dubs, Kaela Edelman, Summer Eldik, Te-Undriah Ferguson, Dylan Fosko, Kaila Gazaway, Kevin Glovas, Lauren Grube, Jessica Hayes, Rhianna Jasniewicz, Ashlee Kitzhoffer, Cade Kocher, Jessica Kurman, Ariana Kwiatek, Kylie Legath, Kristen Lengel, Anthony Maniscalco, Allyson Michael, Megan Miller, Kaleb Missmer, Sorayaa Mohammed, James Pagliaro, Jessica Pail, Denise Pierson-Balik, Hailey Quier, Brooke Reister, Marco Sanchez, Kristin Schuon, Joseph Seiler, Helana Sorial, Hillary Speck, Ryley Stanchock, Lily Stuhldreher, Ean Sussick, Ethan Trach, Brett Upton, Noel Upton, Haylee Vangeli, Maxwell Wetherhold, Kasey Yeska

Coplay: Aliah Maca-Antal, Lydia Walker

Danielsville: Corinne Anderko, Mayzi Edelheiser, Parker Flamisch, Tyler Klucsarits, Crystal Koch, Ryan Kovach, Daniel Krieger, Angie Maikits, Sarah Perez, Christina Rabenold, William Rogan, Ambrose Roland, Annabelle Schappell, Joseph Schwarz, Mason Story, Tiffany Sylvester, Jack Wagenheim

Northampton: Gabrielle Ames, Crissa Andrew, Avery Arthofer, Mauriel Ayoso, Madison Bates, Nicole Beers, Kiersten Bindics, Sarah Bindics, Benjamin Bogden, Lauren Borger, Russell Boyer, Logan Brader, Maelynn Campbell, Shantae Cuevas, Aneasha Dale, Alyssa Deutsch, Lauren Dicostanzo, Gianna Dinh, Hannah Eberly, Alexa Erschen, Jeffrey Erschen, Cierra Flaherty, Brendan Galiszanski, Jarrod Gibiser, Dominick Glorioso, John Grather, Wendy Hamilton, Sabrina Heckman, Alexis Heffelfinger, Elizabeth Heffelfinger, Emma Held, Alexa Henderson, Marisa Herman, Riley Humbertson, Seth Janders, Natasha Kerick, Nicholas Kern, Amanda Kiss, Riley Kline, Zachary Kochenberger, Joseph Kolumber, Danica Lavery, Maria Lees, Jennifer Lynn, Susana Mansoor, Lauren Mantz, Mackenzie McGovern, Collin Miletics, Antoinette Moore, Natalie Mullen, Ian Pearn, Kyle Perl, Sofia Quintero Higuita, Andrew Ringer, Rachel Rivera-Walton, Jonathan Rodriguez, Vonmarie Rodriguez, Cierra Romano, Betzy Sandoval, Julianna Shellock, Mona Shokr, Janelle Siekonic, Megan Smith, Ashley Snyder, Logan Statler, Jonathan Stier, Haley Sylstra, Mckenzie Taschler, Salvatore Torelli, Juan Torres, Andrew Van Antwerp, Seth Vandergrift, Alyssa Vasquez, Stone Vassa, Tyler Walling, Shelby Wandler, Timothy Wenrich, Emma Whitman, Patrick Yagerhofer, Molly Zweifel

Treichlers: Trevor Mentzell

Walnutport: Alyssa Bonenberger, Tracy Christman, Douglas Fuller-Mahle, Wesley Hoyle, Jarrid Kocher, Gabrielle Kowalchuk, John Kuronya, Ashley La Cava, Cameron Labarge, Diana Llanes, Julia Mertz, Marcus Newhart, Julia Pletz, Adam Remaley, Elizabeth Rodriquez, Ryan Royer, Isabelle Sawarynski, Hanna Siegfried, Katherine Sparling, Kirstin Stettler, Jesse Tocci, Andrew Turpin, Katelynn Vandergrift

Whitehall: Sohaib Aglaguel, Karla Anglada Santana, Alexis Brown, Olivia Byrne, Shane Fillman, Zenaida Galloway, Tala Helal, Tori Hollinger, Ashleigh Jackson, Albert Jorge Avalo, Christopher Kelly, Fadi Mallouhi, George Nakkoul, Meghan Nettles, Darren Nguyen, Lisa Obeid

Kutztown University

Students inducted into honor society

Kutztown University inducted 40 students into the Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society, the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines, at an induction ceremony Feb. 28. Among the students were Evan Betzenberger, of Bath, and Bradley Lamberty, of Northampton. They are among approximately 25,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10% of seniors and 7.5% of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10% of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.

Phi Kappa Phi is an honor society established in 1897 to recognize and encourage superior scholarship without restriction as to area of study. Since its founding, more than 1.5 million members have been initiated into Phi Kappa Phi. Some of the organization’s notable members include former President Jimmy Carter, NASA astronaut Wendy Lawrence, novelist John Grisham and YouTube co-founder Chad Hurley. Each year, Phi Kappa Phi awards $1.3 million to outstanding students and members through graduate and dissertation fellowships, undergraduate study abroad grants, funding for post-baccalaureate development and grants for local, national and international literacy initiatives.

Founded in 1866, Kutztown University of Pennsylvania is a proud member of the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education located on 289 acres nestled in the beautiful East Penn Valley in Berks County. As the region’s center for excellence in academics, culture and public engagement, KU’s programs and reputation for quality offer students the opportunity to discover lifelong avenues of learning and discovery. KU students select from more than 130 areas of study within four colleges in a diverse liberal arts academic environment. To complement their studies, KU’s NCAA Division II athletics program with 22 varsity sports joins the more than 160 student clubs and organizations providing students with a variety of activities for learning and discovery.


Dise named to dean’s list

Madison Dise, of Whitehall, was named to the fall 2022 University of Kentucky college of arts and sciences dean’s list. This accomplishment is a sign of Dise’s hard work and commitment to learning. More than 1,825 undergraduate students have qualified for the fall college of arts and sciences dean’s list. Students on the dean’s list earned 12 or more credit hours as letter grades with a minimum 3.6 GPA for the semester.

The mission of the college of arts and sciences is to cultivate elevated student learning and experiences, advance innovative research and scholarship and positively impact the lives of people in the commonwealth, nation and world.