Log In

Reset Password

2023 Distinguished Alumni Wall of Honor inductees named

The Parkland School District Education Foundation has announced the Distinguished Alumni Wall of Honor Inductees for 2023.

The Wall of Honor was established 11 years ago and is located inside the main entrance of the high school.

Wall plaques highlight the inductee achievements and include a current photo, as well as the inductee’s Parkland senior picture.

The individuals on the wall serve as an inspiration to all students to achieve excellence and remind our entire community of Parkland’s commitment to a quality educational program.

Each year, the foundation accepts nominations through Nov. 30 for the Wall of Honor.

Nominees are evaluated on the following criteria: accomplishments in his or her chosen career, volunteer work or acts of service, a positive impact on people or contributions to others, and special recognition or awards.

A selection committee comprised of Parkland school district administrators and staff, foundation board members, and community members review the applications and score them.

This year, the following five finalists were then approved by the foundation board of directors:

Dr. Kimberly Legg Corba, Class of 1985, Direct Primary Care Family Physician, owner of Green Hills Direct Family Care.

Dr. Jamie Giaquinto, Class of 1990, principal of Cetronia Elementary School.

Doug Patt, Class of 1962, real estate broker, from President Patt White Company, Realtors.

Jessica Holtz Steinberg, Class of 2003, co-head of professional basketball at CAA Sports.

Andre Williams, Class of 2010, entrepreneur, motivational speaker, former professional football player.

Inductees will be honored at the foundation’s annual Distinguished Alumni Celebration presented by St. Luke’s University Health Network on May 4.

There will be an induction ceremony that will include inductee remarks at the high school 4-5 p.m. that is free and open to the public.

This ceremony will be followed by a ticketed reception 6-8 p.m. at Lehigh Country Club.

For information or tickets, visit parklandsd.org/foundation.

Dr. Kimberly Legg Corba
Dr. Jamie Giaquinto
Doug Patt
Jessica Holtz Steinberg
Andre Williams