Log In

Reset Password

College Corner

York College of Pennsylvania

Dean’s list is announced

York College of Pennsylvania congratulates the following students on earning dean’s list for the fall 2023 semester.

Bath: Anthony Hudak, mechanical engineering major and member of the Class of 2025

Catasauqua: Colby Rau, mechanical engineering major and member of the Class of 2026

Whitehall: Bryan Diaz, finance major and member of the Class of 2024

Established in 1787, York College of Pennsylvania is a private, four-year college located in the city of York, a hub of arts and industry. Housed on 190 picturesque acres, the college is known for its focus on experiential learning and community engagement, serving more than 3,500 undergraduate and graduate students in more than 70 baccalaureate majors, along with 30-plus professional graduate degree and certificate programs. Deeply rooted in the liberal arts and recognized for excellence in its professional business, education, engineering and nursing programs, York is ranked among the nation’s Best Value Schools by Niche. The college’s robust recreation and athletics program is among the best in the region and is home to 24 NCAA Division III sports teams and 30-plus intramural sports. A Princeton Review Best Northeastern College, York prides itself on its experienced, engaged faculty, its high-impact and student centric philosophy and its long standing commitment to affordability and accessibility.


Students earn dean’s list

Lehigh Carbon Community College announced the students named to the dean’s list for the fall 2023 semester. Students with an academic GPA of at least 3.5 achieve this status.

Bath: Mary Gillett

Catasauqua: Tricia Armbuster, Jesse Buss, Makenna Delucia, Erin Elnemr, Emily Elson, Nyahmae Florence, Colin Germano, Tiernan Gloner, Julianna Grate, Sofia Lopez, Heba Mashriki, Edward Popa, Angelis Ramos, Conor Sandt, Katherin Serna Montes, Kaylee Weidaw, Bailey Witt abd Stephen Wognin

Coplay: Shane Baron, Milena Bernini, Isaiah Brantley Jr., Alexander Grimes, Kevin Keppel, Amanda Klotz, Sarah Knappenberger, Wyatt Landis, Misael Morales Jr., Hannah Moyer, Ellysa Nichols, Kayla Nuss, Evan Saylor and Emily Williams

Danielsville: Jennifer Biege

Northampton: Jennifer Marino, Madison Marzano. Lauren Messinger, Cullen Stranahan and Olivia Szerencsits

Walnutport: Wyatt Eichelberger Jr., Riley Griffith, Alexandria Haas, Falisha Jones, Rebecca Quaglieri, Katie Ryba, Madison Spadt and Delaney Szwast

Whitehall: Alex Aghnatios, Sarah Al-Bajali, Raegan Altemose, Andrew Barresi, Cheyanne Beaumont, Mayely Betances Almanzar, Marissa Biggs, Althea Blake, Beyonce Bravo, Bianca Burton, Julie Dinh, Marjorie Dominguez, Genevieve Eddinger, James Evans, Crismely Fermin, Cecil Fermin Perez, Laura Gallardo, Violeta Guerrero, Hannah Hoy, Luiji Jarouj, Solmaria Jimenez, Gabriella Kabani, Ava Knittle, Kristin Konapelsky, Tuyet Lam, Pablo Landivar, Darryl Leatherbury, Daniel Lim, ALana Marks, Hiba Matar, Iyahla Mathews, Virginia Medina, Anam Mohammad, Jenna Moser, Madeline Motsko, Nadin Najjar Sr., Laura Naum, Marita Obeid, Selsebila Ouaddah, Alisa Powell, Nykima Purdie, Nicholas Riedy, Kailyn Rothenberger, Lisaury Sanchez, Jaylynn Sanes, Olivia Sattely, Lennon Saylor, Brielle Schrey, Idris Settles, Nadia Tarsi, Jessica Taveras Hernandez, Alexus Tewold, Seth Thomas, Kadesse Thompson, Elliot Wentzel, Alyssa Williams, Moesha Williams and Genieva Zick