Log In

Reset Password

LV All-Star Classic set

The 48th annual Lehigh Valley Senior All-Star Basketball Classic will close out the scholastic season on March 26 at Northampton Community College.

Four games will be on deck, along with the induction of the newest class of the Lehigh Valley Basketball Hall of Fame, to go along with a girls and boys’ three-point contest and a boys’ slam dunk contest.

Action gets underway at 10 a.m. with a matchup between the North and South girls followed by the three-point shooting contest. Then the East and West girls will play around noon.

The newest hall of fame class will then be inducted, which includes the late Jay Radio, who was a key figure at the East Side Youth Center and instrumental in the development of dozens of players through his involvement; former Northern Lehigh star Aimee Ortner; former Nazareth standout Erika Livermore and ex-Southern Lehigh great Erin Owens.

The North and South boys’ play at 2 p.m. followed by a three-point shooting and slam dunk contest before the East and West boys cap things off at 4 p.m.

The rosters for each are below.


Coach: Shawn Munford, East Stroudsburg South

Players: Bryson Gilchrist, East Stroudsburg North; Julian Pagan, Pocono Mt. West; Michael Patterson, East Stroudsburg South; Sebastian Fermin, Pocono Mt. East; Ashton Kluska, Bangor; Jarod Moore, Pleasant Valley; Logan Santos, East Stroudsburg South; Luke Blauch, Lehighton; Josh Giaquinto, Bangor; Patrick Moore, Pleasant Valley; Abriel Ryan, East Stroudsburg North; Chaseley Lynch, Stroudsburg.


Coach: Ryan Wehr, Southern Lehigh

Players: Xion Chapman, Dieruff; Lucas Graver, Salisbury; Darrell Monroe, Allen; Justyne Furtunas, Roberto Clemente; Alex Cercado, Bethlehem Catholic; Jake Fotta, Emmaus; Darius Brant, Allen; Nate Rivera, Liberty; Bryan Nunez-Guzman, Lincoln Leadership; Dylan Darville, Emmaus; Cydae Joseph-Davis, Saucon Valley; Max Pristas, Southern Lehigh.


Coach: Pat Boyle, Notre Dame-Green Pond

Players: Malachi Stiansen, Palisades; Zach Rodgers, Notre Dame-Green Pond; Shamel Gibson, Wilson; Aziz Muhammad, Easton; Tayden Miller, Moravian Academy; Jace Hershey, Pen Argyl; Jason Martinez, Phillipsburg; Jaden Tillett, Freedom; Chase Marcks, Notre Dame-Green Pond; Nick Ellis, Freedom; Cole Dibilio, Nazareth; Chris Ray, Moravian Academy.


Coach: Ray Barbosa, Executive Education Academy

Players: Cayden Fitch, Northwestern Lehigh; Matt Ray, Parkland; Tyler Kauffman, Northampton; Kendall Robinson, Palmerton; Nico Pulieri Allentown Central Catholic; Josh Washington, Executive; Joey Gerbasio, Parkland; Chase Reph, Palmerton; Irving Torres, Catasauqua; Moustapha Sanoh, Executive Education; Bryce LoPinto, Northern Lehigh; Griffin Patridge, Allentown Central Catholic.


Coach: Ed Ziegenfuss, Bangor

Players: Madeline Stout, Bangor; Chanel Davis, East Stroudsburg North; Gabby Maldonado, Pocono Mt. East; Tyrah Smith, East Stroudsburg South; Aaliyah Cancel, Pocono Mt. West; Kendel Card, Stroudsburg; Ella Muir, Pleasant Valley; Taylor Bowman, Lehighton; Jayla South, Pocono Mt. East; Nadia Bawab, Pleasant Valley; Vatijah Davis, Pocono Mt. West; Emma Toth, Bangor.


Coach: Cathy Piston, Dieruff

Players: Persea Rogers, William Allen; Paige Inman, Emmaus; Layla Orth, Liberty; Eliana Rios, Dieruff; Danika Lewis, Southern Lehigh; Yarian Fernandez, Bethlehem Catholic; Aubrey Petersen, Saucon Valley; Allison Cort, Saucon Valley; Adiannte Ferrer, Lincoln Leadership; Janiah Staggers, Dieruff; Kendra Rigo, Bethlehem Catholic; Hannah Kamp, Salisbury.


Coach: Nicole Fulmer, Phillipsburg

Players: Emma Altmire, Notre Dame-Green Pond; Monet Gonda, Phillipsburg; Ashley Amato, Palisades; Keturah Stewart, Freedom; Sofia Ettle, Moravian Academy; Addison Kea, Nazareth; Makayla Days, Wilson; Jill Morro, Pen Argyl; Braelynn Roth, Wilson; Tianna Tout-Puissant, Moravian Academy; Gianna Tout-Puissant, Moravian Academy; Anye’ Staton, Easton


Coach: Chris Deutsch, Northwestern Lehigh

Players: Alexis Brader, Parkland; Bella Fonzone, Whitehall; Eliana Martinez, Executive Education; Kelsey Balliet, Palmerton; Nicole Yellen, Northampton; Madi Szoke, Allentown Central Catholic; Beth Morgan, Palmerton; Maci Fisher, Northwestern Lehigh; Ciara Rodgers, Whitehall; Cadence Peters, Northern Lehigh; Paige Sevrain, Northwestern Lehigh; Grace Lesko, Northampton