Log In

Reset Password

Nick Coval and Grace Lesko named EPC MVPs

The East Penn Conference basketball all-stars were announced this week with Parkland’s Nick Coval Jr. coming away with league MVP honors.

Freedom’s Nick Ellis was the lone Bethlehem representative to make the first team. Bethlehem Catholic’s Alex Cercado (second team) and Liberty’s Dwayne Chess Jr. (third team) also were honored.

On the girls side, Northampton’s Grace Lesko took home MVP honors, while Becahi’s Cici Hernandez was named to the first team.

The complete list is below.


1st Team

Jaen Chatman – Soph. – East Stroudsburg South

Will Barber – Jr. – Emmaus

Nick Ellis – Sr. – Freedom

Nick Coval – Jr. – Parkland (MVP)

JuJu Pagan – Sr. – Pocono Mountain West

2nd Team

Jahrel Vigo – Soph. – Allentown Central Catholic

Alex Cercado – Sr. – Bethlehem Catholic

Logan Santos – Sr. – East Stroudsburg South

Dylan Darville – Sr. – Emmaus

Darius Brant – Sr. – William Allen

3rd Team

Nico Pulieri – Sr. – Allentown Central Catholic

Nathaniel Wilder – Jr. – East Stroudsburg North

Jametric Harris – Jr. – Emmaus

Dywane Chess, Jr. – Soph. – Liberty

Luke Keppel – Jr. – Whitehall


1st Team

Molly Driscoll – Jr. – Allentown Central Catholic

Cici Hernandez – Jr. – Bethlehem Catholic

Anye Staton – Sr. – Easton

Grace Lesko – Sr. – Northampton (MVP)

Vatijah Davis – Sr. – Pocono Mountain West

2nd Team

Evalyse Cole – Jr. – Easton

Megan Elias – Jr. – Easton

Paige Inman – Sr.– Emmaus

Madison Siggins – Jr. – Parkland

Talia Zurinskas – Jr. – Parkland

3rd Team

Madi Szoke – Sr. – Allentown Central Catholic

Layla Hernandez – Jr. East Stroudsburg South

Ava Kopetskie – Fr. – Liberty

Samantha Baker – Jr. – Nazareth

Jayla South – Sr. - Pocono Mountain East